Blue and White Quilt

These beautiful fabrics make up a lovely blue and white quilt that I am slowly working on. It is a block of the month program at a local quilt store that I am participating in. The quilt is centered around twelve navy and cream blocks that are each different. Each month I make one of the twelve, and eventually I will get around to finishing the rest of the quilt. Here is a pattern diagram of the quilt design ~

My absolute favorite fabric in this quilt is the blue botanical print – I fell in love with it when I saw it, and it is what made the quilt irresistible to me ~

So far I have made six of the twelve central blocks ~

This is a Thangles quilt, which means that I use Thangle paper templates to sew the half square triangles on the machine and they turn out beautifully every time ~

I’ve got block #7 all prepared to sew when I get a few minutes to work on it ~

I can’t wait to see this quilt finished. Blue and White is my favorite color combination and I know that I will love this quilt when it is finished!

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. The botanical print is gorgeous — I can see why you love it! Your blocks look so nice. It’s going to be such a pretty quilt. Take care. 🙂

  2. I was immediately drawn to that print too! Nice work, Nancy.

Leave a Reply

