The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 25

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .many of the trees have started to turn yellow in the yard. It is a “blustery” day today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about digging into my closet as soon as I can get a chance – it is woefully in need of a good cleaning out!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .the littles and I will begin a study of the FIAR book “Pumpkin Runner” by Marsha Diane Arnold. Some of the things we will be studying will be Australia, buoyancy, and of course, pumpkins. The olders are still finishing up Cells (pokey. . . pokey!) and will begin a study on the skeletal system next.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .cool breezes and rustling leaves.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .dinner tonight will be Ground Beef Stroganoff, a green salad, and Pumpkin Pie for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy shirt and lt. denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .mending some dresses for the girls to wear to Reformation, and sewing a red satin sash to go with Tommy’s outfit for the upcoming ice skating competition.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to have to get that blue and white quilt block sewn up this week, too – I will be picking up the next one before the end of the month arrives next weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Fall books with the children.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get to the nursery to buy some daffodil bulbs soon – I planted some 4 years ago, and they only came up a couple of years and then stopped. I love seeing them pop up in the spring, so I need to get them in the ground now.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking, the wind blowing in the trees, and the windchime on the front porch singing in the wind.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a new “papa bear” chair for Jeff in the living room (which we are all enjoying when Papa Bear isn’t sitting in it), a new bedtime routine for the littles is needed and will hopefully be put in place soon, the dogs have made a visit to the groomers and look and feel so much better! (Well, they didn’t actually tell me so, but who wouldn’t feel better minus long shaggy fur which covers the eyes and makes scavenging for food on the floor more challenging?)
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .watching Tommy ice skate. (He is the only one taking skating lessons now, and is learning more every week!)
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .a busy week around here – sewing, cleaning, ice skating, ballet, library, monthly Keepers Club meeting, a mall trip (for Tommy to practice on the competition ice), quilt store, and the annual Reformation celebration at church next weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Warm Caramel Apple Cake ~ recipe coming soon!
~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the October list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

