The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 1

Welcome to a new month! I love the coming of November ~ I can just feel the holidays (Thanksgiving included) coming right around the corner – November 1st always brings a feeling of excitement to my heart. I’m glad you stopped by to visit and here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .cloudy and calm with a high in the low 70’s today – a nice day, even though I miss the sun shining – oh, here it comes out now – yay!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about my to-do list.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .continuing studies in the “Pumpkin Runner” with the littles, and the skeletal system with the olders.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my sweet daughter Anna, who is turning 7 this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Breakfast skillet with eggs, bacon, potatoes, vegies, and cheese for dinner tonight; along with blueberry muffins on the side.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy shirt and capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .quilting when I can find the time – whichever quilt suits my fancy at the time.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be picking up Toy Story 3 tomorrow, which means a special movie night for the family!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Quilt Blocks on American Barns” and the new “Home Educating Family” magazine that came in the mail the other day.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the Rangers will pull out a win tonight – they need to!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children playing, water running, and kitty bells jingling.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .lots of candy (and wrappers) from the Fall Festival last night; Jeff working from home today; much laundry to tackle and a house to clean.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .I said it above – November 1st!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .another busy week – ballet, ice skating, library, sign-ups for basketball and cheerleading for Michael and Anna, celebrating Anna’s birthday, Tommy’s first ice skating competition, and visiting with Jeff’s Dad who is in town for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


M & M cookie dough almost ready to bake.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the November list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. I love November, too!

    I admire anyone who quilts.

    I love breakfast for dinner meals!

  2. I always love November also! It is so exciting to have Thanksgiving and Christmas so soon!

    ♫ HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! ♫ ANNA!

    I love eating breakfast for dinner!…especially breakfast skillets!

    That M&M cookie dough has me putting my shoes on to run to the store! 🙂

    Have a nice week! ♥

  3. Drats! Now I want some cookie dough!

    Toy Story 3 was an awesome movie! You’ll have a great movie night!

    And…ummm…hmm….GO GIANTS!!!!

  4. Yummy Cookies on the way…You would have to mention laundry..I suppose I should get up and put a load in….Enjoy your busy week.
    Mama Bear

  5. We like to have breakfast for dinner also. I usually make pancakes and all the fixings.

    You will love Toy Story 3….have tissues handy 🙂

    Thanks so much for sharing your daybook!

Leave a Reply

