The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 9

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a beautiful day in store today ~ sunshine, cool breezes, and 72 degrees for a high. The trees are a mixture of yellow and green with an increasing number of bare branches where the leaves have fallen to the ground.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about the swiftness of this fallen, earthly life and the anticipation of the glory of the eternity that awaits beyond.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .hot air balloons, buoyancy and a study on trees to complete a Keepers badge for Michael.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .a great experience for Tommy at the skate competition this past weekend and for all of the family who came out to cheer him on.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .waffles for breakfast – not sure yet about dinner plans – I’ll probably just wait and see what I feel like making later this afternoon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .the girls and I will be having a card-making day tomorrow to complete a number of cards for their Keepers badges (deadline for the year’s badges is next Sunday!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to enjoy a relaxed day today after a busy couple of weeks.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“The Relief of Imperfection” by Joan C. Webb.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that it doesn’t rain on our special service for my Dad this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Anna humming, Michael playing with Toy Story figures, Tommy and David talking in the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .I had to throw out a rotten pumpkin this morning – which means I need to go around the house checking the rest of them – maybe it’s about time to cut a few open and roast some seeds.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .seeing the Christmas decorations slowly going up around town.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .working on Keepers badges, grocery shopping, ballet, ice skating, monthly Stamp Club, and honoring my Dad with a special time and dinner with my family.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Simple but delicious pumpkin pies for a cool Fall evening.
~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the November list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

