A few December pictures ~

Before it gets too far away, I have a few December pictures to share, of the few times during the month that I thought to take out the camera and take pictures (although this wasn’t really very often!) Most are of scenery or food, but there are a few of the family as well. Just a sampling of our month ~

Back in the early part of December, all of the girls attended our annual Ladies Christmas Tea at church – it was lovely as always ~

Our family Christmas tree day was full of decorating and snacks ~

We went to a beautiful wedding shower for a sweet couple from church ~

Sarah put together a little tea party for she and Anna (and David, who wouldn’t be left out) one day ~

We did some baking ~

And some wrapping ~

And watched this movie a lot (do you all know what it is?) ~

We also received this movie in the mail and watched it a number of times ~

Before we knew it, it was Christmas Eve – my favorite day of all. The kitchen went into full swing as Santa cookies were baked in preparation of the big night ~

My kitchen tree ~

The living room tree was in full splendor as it filled up with gifts ~

The stockings were hung by the chimney with care ~

And small children eagerly put on their pajamas to go to bed ~

I love the beauty of Christmas Eve – the lights and the hushed reverence of the night – the holiest night of the year ~

Believe it or not, I didn’t take another picture until New Year’s Eve, a week later! And then I only took pictures of the food ~

So there you have a little taste of our busy December – kind of a turbo post of the whole month!

I still haven’t taken down any of the Christmas decorations – I’m just enjoying looking at them for a little while longer.

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Why are you never in the pictures? Post one of you!

    Looks like you had a great holiday. I don’t think I have ever seen a tree in the kitchen! 🙂

    Blessings,
    Cindy

  2. Hi Cindy ~

    Mostly because I don’t like having my picture taken, and partly because I’m usually the one behind the camera!

    Maybe I’ll post a picture ~ someday. 😉

Leave a Reply

