The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ January 11

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .Below freezing temperatures and still much snow all over the yard, but the sun is shining which makes for a lovely day. The birds are flitting around the feeders getting what’s left there – mostly suet.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about all that I have to do today.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .Snowflakes and William Bentley – nice to have the real thing on the ground for our study!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my son, Matthew, who celebrated his 20th birthday yesterday – I can hardly believe it.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .I am making dinner for a family at church with a new baby – not sure what we will have – maybe takeout.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy shirt, gray cardigan sweater, jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .working on lots of different quilt projects – my blue and white quilt, monthly mini quilt, a little bit on my Hobo quilt, and getting ready to start a Pony Express quilt – will post photo updates soon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to Stamp Club this weekend! I missed the last one and so I am eager to enjoy some time crafting with friends again.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Simplify”, a quilt book by Camille Roskelley.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get the Christmas decorations put away sometime soon – I’m still not really ready to yet, though.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Buzz Lightyear toy talking – “Buzz Lightyear to the Rescue!”; heater running; music playing in the living room.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .snow gear, Christmas decorations, toys, children on various electronic gadgets.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .the way the pond looks surrounded by snow and with the sun shining on it.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .library, ballet, ice skating, basketball and cheerleading, Stamp Club, and a wedding for two special people at church.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the January list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

5 Responses

  1. I am visiting from the Simple Woman’s Digest. I like to visit a couple of blogs whose names are near mine. Nice post.

    I too am hoping to get the Christmas decorations put away soon… but unlike you I am ready… we have had ours up since Black Friday, waaaay back in Nov. I am ready to have the living room cleaned up and organized. I have to wait for hubby and boys to get the Christmas boxes out of the attic. Hopefully this weekend or before.

    I homeschool too. I have 4 kids. Two have graduated from our homeschool. I am still homeschooling our two boys ages 16 and 14.

    Come visit my blog if you have time.

  2. Hi Debbie ~

    Our boxes are up in the attic, too, and I will need help getting them down, as well. I won’t ask for them, though, until I know I’m ready to work, because having them all sitting around the living room drives me crazy!

    So glad you came to visit!

  3. Hi! Great post. Love the snowman! Blessings

  4. I did not want to take down the Christmas decorations either. My husband is letting me keep up a 4 ft artificial tree with lights on an end table in the corner of the living room until the end of the month though. HA HA

  5. I keep a tabletop Alpine tree with white lights on my bedroom dresser all year round. I love the lights at night and it doubles as a night light!

Leave a Reply

