The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ January 17

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .chilly and damp today – a good day to be inside. All of the snow from last week has finally melted and the yard is quite wet and muddy.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about plans for the rest of the school year.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .no school today – tomorrow we’ll be easing back into our studies.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .Tommy passing his ice skating test this morning.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .something with chicken – either Chicken Pot Pies or Hot Chicken Salad Casserole.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy sweater, white shirt, dark blue denim jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .working on the February mini quilt, and Blue and White quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to try to run by the Primitive store soon and spend my Christmas gift certificate.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .just school books this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that Anna will feel better soon – she woke up running a fever today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .wind blowing outside, children talking, Cars “Mater” game on the Wii, and I think I’m hearing a dog snoring, too.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .two boxes left of Christmas things to put away (mostly kitchen items), blankets laying around on all of the chairs and couches, a bit of laundry to do, and a new bookshelf in the bedroom to fill with school books.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .my new iPhone that my son, Robert, gave me for Christmas – love it!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .ballet, ice skating, basketball and cheerleading, sewing, and cleaning & organizing the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Macey enjoying the warm flannel sheets.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the January list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Stopping by from SWD to say hi! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

