Why I’m Not Here

Our house has been hit by a wide spread cold/flu type bug for the last week and so I have been a little busier than usual. Everyone in the house has now had it to some degree except Matthew, who is usually at school or work, so has not had as much exposure. David held out until today amazingly, but woke up with a fever,sore throat, and cough, so we’re not quite done yet. There are still a number of people with a lingering cough (myself included). Sarah wrote the above note on the refrigerator when she was feeling really tired of being sick – she was one of the ones who had it the worst. The next day she woke up feeling much better, so her misery didn’t last too long. 🙂

I’ll be back as soon as I am able ~

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. Hope everyone feels well soon! Take care.

  2. UGH!
    Get well soon, all of you!

    Today was the first I’d run across your blog. I’ll have to re-check it out (?) once you’ve recuperated.

  3. Hahaha!!! We are better! I am the Sarah who wrote on the board! xD Hi Mom!!!

Leave a Reply

