The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ February 21

So sorry to be away so long! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunshine and clouds with temps in the upper 60’s today – a beautiful day to feed my spring fever.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about and praying for my friend who was diagnosed with cancer this past week.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .“Miss Rumphius” in Five in a Row for the littles, ancient world history and finishing up the skeletal system with the olders.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .God’s sovereignty in our lives and the ability to rest in His care.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Hot Chicken Salad Casserole, green salad, Strawberry Pretzel salad for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .lots of half square triangles for a swap at my local quilt shop.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to try to pare things down a lot more around here – still way too much stuff!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .gardening books, school books mostly.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get onion sets planted this weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .through my open window: many different birds singing, crows cawing, wind chimes, rooster crowing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .new summer clothes for the girls (boys’ trip is next!), changing the linens on our bed from winter to the lighter spring linens, lots of cleaning out projects, open windows.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .opening all the windows to air out the house after being closed up all winter.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .ballet, Keepers Club meeting, ice skating, cleaning out, sewing, garden prep, and our final basketball/cheerleading game of the season.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Can you tell I am ready for Spring to arrive?
~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the February list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

3 Responses

  1. It sounds like a lovely spring day in your neck of the woods! I’m envious;) I’m paring down, too. It makes life so much simpler, doesn’t it?

    I enjoyed stopping by your place!

  2. […] posted here: The Simple Woman's Daybook ~ February 21 « Categories: Uncategorized Tags: cleaning-out, from-winter, garden-prep, House, ice-skating, […]

  3. I guess we just naturally turn to Spring cleaning after the holidays…Your dinner menu sounds wonderful..I love Strawberry Pretzel Salad.
    Mama Bear

Leave a Reply

