The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ March 1

Welcome March! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .Sunshine and a cool, gentle breeze, birds are enjoying the weather with lots of pretty songs.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about a Spurgeon devotion I read today – for the believer, our brief stay on earth is like the battlefield in a war with our ultimate destination being at the victory celebration with the Lord and an end to our struggles.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .“Miss Rumphius” with the littles for Five in a Row – studying seeds, art, and geography – and labeling skeletons, studying the Shang Dynasty of China, and Moses with the olders.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my new contacts that have me seeing clearer.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .either leftover King Ranch Casserole or Quiche with Blueberry Muffins for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .purple shirt with blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .I’ve been working a little bit on my Star Medallion quilt, and finishing up my March mini quilt – daffodils!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be doing lots of laundry today trying to catch up.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my James study guide for Bible Study.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get the craft/toy room cleaned up this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .children talking, birds singing, someone fixing lunch in the kitchen.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .cats in windows, laundry piled up, dishes washed, another day of schooling almost finished.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .visiting the quilt store to check out new fabric lines.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .ballet, Bible study, Basketball/Cheerleading closing program, ice skating, and celebrating Tommy’s 14th birthday!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Peekaboo Edward!
~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the March list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. It’s almost time to celebrate Tommy again!! The 14 years with him have gone by quickly.

    I love the picture of Edward.

Leave a Reply

