The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ March 8

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .gray skies with a bit of drizzle now and then – neighborhood fruit trees are starting to flower all around.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about spring cleaning projects.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .we are all about ready for a break – next week we’ll take off for spring break – this week it’s muscular system, geography, art, and planting some flower seeds to go along with our “Miss Rumphius” unit.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my children – each so special in their own God-given ways.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Sarah is cooking the meal tonight (with a little help) – Ultimate Chicken Fingers, homemade mashed potatoes, green beans, and chocolate chip pan cookies for dinner.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .dark blue shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new journal for my daily to-do lists – I finished up my last one, and haven’t taken the time to put together a new one yet.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to run by the quilt store soon to pick up this month’s Block of the month kits.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .the Sarah Plain and Tall trilogy – currently on “Skylark” – we’ve been watching the movies and I realized that I’d never read the books, so I pulled them off the shelf and started reading them.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get some sewing done this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .the boys talking about Pokemon while doing their schoolwork, pages turning, Anna singing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .pretty pink azaleas on my dresser, wildflowers picked by Anna on the kitchen windowsill, a pile of Goodwill items on the table waiting to be taken to the car, toys laying around.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .watching Anna’s ballet lesson each week.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .library, ice skating, ballet, cleaning out projects, and sewing.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Adorable fabric for a new quilt for David.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the March list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

