The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ April 11

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .me! I am taking a break on the front porch ~ it is a breezy, but beautiful spring day following the thunderstorms we had last night. David and Anna are playing in the yard and I am enjoying the green of the trees and the pretty colors of the flowers around the porch.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about how to balance blogging with life timewise.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .basic studies this week – reading, writing, math and spelling.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my family and the fun we had watching home movies of all of us growing up this past weekend – good memories and lots of laughs.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Turkey with gravy, Stuffing and Green Beans – no it’s not November – but I am finally cooking the free turkey I got at the grocery store during the holidays!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and blue jean capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .haven’t picked up my sewing in a couple of weeks, but hope to get back to it soon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to have to end this break and get back to work inside in a minute.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .nothing really right now – too busy to sit and read.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the rain last night will help bring up my newly planted seeds.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Anna singing while she swings, birds singing in the trees, squeaky swings.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .my grandmother’s old kitchen table and chairs set up in the craft room (my mom just passed them on to me this weekend) – it makes me so happy every time I look at it – many memories of meals eaten there with family members back in North Carolina.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .a clean kitchen.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .cleaning out and organizing kids’ toys, Library, Ballet, and an ice skating competition for Tommy – he is entered in 3 events this time.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


A frequent sight ~ a visit to our front porch by the neighbors’ chickens.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the Spring list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Nancy ~

    It was nice visiting you this morning ~ a very welcoming blog. I love the photo of your neighborly chickens ~ do they ever leave fresh eggs? 🙂

    What a treasure to have a family heirloom…precious memories with more to be added as your family uses it to create at, learn at, fellowship at, etc. Enjoy!

    Blessings ~

  2. Hi Jarnette!

    I haven’t found any eggs left in our yard, but my neighbor does bring me over a dozen every now and then – she says it is for putting up with her chickens, but I actually like seeing them walking around the yard! (Except the time the rooster chased little David – another story!)

    Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

