The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ April 18

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .everything is so green now! I love to sit on my porch and just gaze up at the trees – so beautiful and lush.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about perspective – listening to what God is teaching me about my life and learning to walk in peace and joy.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .our usual basic studies, plus early world history for the older kids, and I’m still deciding on a Five in a Row book for the youngers.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the gift of salvation given by Christ on the cross, the victory of His resurrection, and the joy of looking forward to an eternity spent with Him in sinless perfection.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Ground Beef Stroganoff, green salad, and Apple Dumplings for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink t-shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new mini quilt for May, flying geese blocks for a Civil War Sampler quilt, and trying to find time to stitch together the blocks for my Summer Cherries quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to start a regular daily quiet time for myself to have time to think, pray, and read. Rather than snatching moments as I go as I have needed to do with small children in the house, I think that they are now old enough that I can set a regular time again – and I am definitely feeling the need for it!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Screwtape Letters” by C. S. Lewis
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .it doesn’t rain on Easter – our forecast isn’t looking too good right now!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .wind blowing, children playing. What I’m not hearing is my next door neighbors’ rooster crowing, which means that he may have come to an early demise due to his aggressive ways recently (more on that later!)
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a list of chores to be done before hosting the family Easter celebration next weekend, a number of people with the cold that has been going through the house, Jeff taking a day off to do home projects today!
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .dying Easter eggs and seeing the beautiful colored eggs after we’re all done.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .preparing for Easter, library trip, sewing, cleaning, Ladies Bible Study, daily quiet times, Ballet lesson, ice skating, and maybe an extra choir rehearsal at church.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Onions growing nicely in the garden

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the Spring list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Love the onion picture…I have no place to garden this year (will be moving in June…WILL find a place to rent that has a garden area!!!).

    Please tease us with a few pictures of your Civil War Sampler quilt. Summer Cherries quilt?! That too!

  2. I sure will, as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

