Well . . .

. . . I haven’t actually been fishing, but I have been gone, as you might have noticed. And I have no excuses to make, sorry, but I just have been enjoying my summer and that has left little time for blogging. What have we been doing? Well, the short list includes:

    ~ Summer Theme Days

    ~ Going to the movies

    ~ 4th of July Celebrations

    ~ Cow Appreciation Day at Chick-fil-a

    ~ Sleepovers with friends

    ~ An evening at the Ballpark

    ~ Birthday Celebrations

    ~ VBS at church

The long list would include library trips, reading, horseback lessons, ice skating, and lots and lots of swimming.

I have begun to feel the pull of Fall; however, (maybe these 106 degree temps have something to do with it) and am feeling the desire to think about plans, routines, and back to school. This hopefully will put me back into the blogging mode, as well! I have much to share and will return asap to get started on that!

Hope you’re having a good day – and staying cool wherever you are!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

