Welcome September!

I’m so happy to welcome the month of September every year! The searing heat of August is probably the reason, leading me to crave the coolness of fall. And while September 1st doesn’t necessarily mean instant cool weather – it’s 102 degrees today! – it does give me hope . . . hope that fall really is coming around the corner, bringing with it all of the bounty that I am so looking forward to. So, every year on September 1st, I feel a bit like celebrating. I won’t be bringing out the decorations yet, but I will endure the heat with a little lighter step, knowing that its time is running out.

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. I am completely agree with you. We need a little more patience in Japan, too.

  2. Plus big and strong Typhoon Talasa is approaching Osaka where I live. I hope it will pass without any big damage.

Leave a Reply

