The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ September 26

Hello! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .Dark nighttime . . . the night creatures are prowling about I am sure, but I can’t see them. Who are they? Around here mostly raccoons, possums, bobcats, coyotes, owls, mice and rats, and maybe some snakes too! I’m glad I’m safely tucked into my cozy home!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about how to fit blogging back into my busy days.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .Olders are studying ancient Egypt, volcanoes, Nazi Germany, and land animals. Youngers are doing the Five in a Row book “Little Nino’s Pizzeria” and David is doing “Blueberries for Sal”. I will try to do a post soon on our full curriculum this year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .right now . . . sleeping children!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Dinner tonight was Hamburger Helper Beef Stroganoff, green beans, applesauce, and brownies for dessert. Tomorrow it will be taco night!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .my comfy clothes – pink shirt and dark blue capris (comfy t-shirt material).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .working on September’s mini quilt when I have time. The post about my monthly mini quilts is about ready to post.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be going through all of our books (no small undertaking) and pare down – just don’t have room for them all and no more walls for more bookshelves!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .new Country Woman magazine with an article on Pioneer Woman and lots of pretty Fallish pictures and recipes. I’m also reading “Little House on the Prairie” with the littles, and of course, Five in a Row and lots of other books for school.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that our upstairs air conditioner can be fixed at low expense – Jeff just noticed yesterday that it wasn’t cooling. Thankfully the weather is tolerable and it’s not getting too hot up there!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .lots of lovely silence, except for Ethel (my dryer) calling me to come fold clothes.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .Fall decorations are out and a few pumpkins joined the decor today, the family computer is back up and running thanks to a new hard drive and the technical prowess of dear son #3 (thanks Mattie!), sweet Edward (kitty) is curled up on the couch dreaming.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .reading classic children’s stories with my kids and doing fun crafts to go along.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .library, ice skating, ballet, schoolwork, dentist trip, horseback lesson, and running by my brother and sister-in-law’s to pick up Anna’s flowergirl dress for my nephew’s upcoming wedding!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Lovely Fall reading!

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the September list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Hi, Nancy. Happay autumn! You look busy with many places to go but for me they all sound a lot of fun!

  2. Happy Autumn to you too! Life certainly is busy around here these days ~ but it’s a good busy! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

