The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ October 3

Can you believe it’s already October? Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .a beautiful day – sunshine and blue skies with a high in the 80’s. A gentle breeze is blowing and calling me to the porch – maybe we’ll take school outside today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about menu plans for the next two weeks.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .“The Rag Coat” – studies in Appalachian history and culture, coal mining, resourcefulness, and loving others – for Michael and Anna. “Goodnight Moon” crafts and lessons for David, as well as the letter C. Olders are beginning the Greek time period in history, and continuing their individual science studies, as well as all of their daily reading, writing, and math lessons.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .filmmakers like the Kendricks, who make quality films that glorify God. We saw “Courageous” this weekend, and it was absolutely wonderful! Such a joy to be able to enjoy a movie and be challenged and encouraged in my faith at the same time.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Spaghetti, salad, and garlic bread for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .blue embroidered shirt and capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .trying to finish up the Scarecrow mini quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be sorting through all of our clothes (attic included) in preparation for a clothing swap we are having at church this weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .many school books.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the printer gets fixed soon – I rely on it so much for school and it has decided to break down (I think possibly with the help of a certain 5 year old!)
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .breezes, birds, and bugs buzzing through the open window, computer keys “Phineas and Ferb” cartoon coming from inside the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .the ever present dishes and laundry, pumpkins decorating the house inside and out, books stacked in various places that need a place to go.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .taking Anna to ballet lessons.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .grocery shopping, sorting through clothes, library, ballet, ice skating, hopefully a little sewing (or a lot, but probably won’t have time!), setting up for and attending clothing swap at church.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Blueberries from our “Blueberries for Sal” Five in a Row study last week.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the October list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Hope your printer gets fixed soon! I’d be lost without mine. 🙂

  2. Blueberries for Sal- what a fun book! My fourth grader is studying Ancient Greece this year; I guess that means I will be too 🙂

Leave a Reply

