The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 14

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .Sunshine and warm today, with rain predicted for tonight and tomorrow. Jeff and Tommy mowed the yard for the last time this season and everything looks trim and pretty. Beautiful yellow leaves still continue to fall from the trees and blanket the ground.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about clothing for our upcoming trip to my nephew’s wedding.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .normal studies for the older three. The younger three will be doing fun Thanksgiving activity books that I put together and listening to the first Thanksgiving story.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .cozy evenings at home with my family.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Taco Soup for dinner with cornbread.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .working on Farm Fresh applique quilt and cross-stitching Anna’s Christmas stocking.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .shopping for Jeff’s birthday – what to give to the man who doesn’t want anything???
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Back Home Again” by Melody Carlson – this is the first book in the Grace Chapel Inn series and I am really enjoying it – so glad that there are lots more books in the series!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .for a peaceful, relaxed Christmas season this year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .Laura singing silly songs, warm breeze blowing outside the window, girls chatting with me.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .cats in windows, empty pumpkins on the kitchen island left from last night’s seed roasting, dishes and laundry to do.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .payday…enough said.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .shopping, library, skating, ballet, basketball sign-ups, and celebrating Jeff’s birthday!
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


My completed November mini-quilt.
~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the November list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. I really enjoyed your November daybook. Thanks. And I love the colors and design of the quilt. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

