Happy New Year 2012!

Well, here we are in a brand new year! I love the beginning of a new year – so full of new beginnings and fresh starts! The hustle and bustle of the holidays is over and there is time once again for reflection and putting things in order. I spent some time yesterday jotting down and thinking through my goals for 2012, and will share those with you tomorrow. A friend remarked the other day that, as Christians, we really can enjoy this fresh new start each and every day ~

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
His mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning;
great is Your faithfulness .
“The Lord is my portion,” says my soul,
“therefore, I will hope in Him.”

Lamentations 3:22-24

We can have a fresh start each morning, as we choose to walk each moment of our day with the Lord, and trust Him with all that comes our way. One of my goals for this new year is to release my burdens to the Lord each and every time I am confronted with them – rather than worrying or becoming anxious and frustrated. I want to live in the peace that He has promised me.

And what about blogging, you might ask – is that on my list for the new year? Well, yes, it is, I’m glad to say. I hope you will stop by and visit frequently, as I plan to be back in the writing saddle (sorry, my Texas is showing!) from now on.

Check back tomorrow for my 2012 goals list, and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. What a beautiful shot!
    I’m sure I’ll be back to read your 2012goals tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

