The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ January 16, 2012

Good Morning! Peggy has changed up some of the categories in the Daybook, so I updated mine starting with this edition ~ nice to have a bit of a change. Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .mild temperatures, but cloudy skies. A flock of robins and cedar waxwings are feasting on berries on the Photinia bushes by the driveway.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about my “to do” list this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .the beautiful weather we have been having lately – more like March than January!
~~~~~~~~~~
In the kitchen. . .Bean and Bacon soup with cornbread for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .nothing at the moment – can’t seem to find the time.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to have to fill the bird feeders again – the birds have already emptied them out!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wondering. . .if Cookie has gone completely blind now – she is running into things and can’t find her way back when she goes outside. Not sure what will happen next with her.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .a couple of new quilt magazines I picked up at the grocery store.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get some quilting started up again this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am looking forward to. . .getting some quilting started up again this week!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am learning. . .that perfection is not a part of this world, but will be a blessed reality in heaven.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .freshly cleaned carpets, laundry and dishes waiting for me, blankets and toys laying around, just a few more Christmas decorations to take down in the kitchen today.
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .“For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known.” – 1 Corinthians 13:12
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .hearing my kids playing, using their imaginations.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .cleaning, schooling, quilting, ballet, skating, basketball, and library trip.
~~~~~~~~~~
A peek into my day. . .today is the usual cleaning up from the weekend – took the day off of school to ease the schedule a bit. I will be running the laundry while I work on the kitchen – washing dishes and taking down the kitchen Christmas tree.
~~~~~~~~~~

Neat chalkboard basket I got on Ebay with some Christmas money from my #1 son!
~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the January list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

I hope you have a wonderful day today!

Blessings,
Nancy

6 Responses

  1. I enjoyed your daybook. I love the basket you purchased. I also took a peak at our quilt posts. You have made some beautiful quilts.

  2. Thank you for sharing your daybook.
    I hope Cookie’s condition will get better.

    I’m interested in the picture of blue eggs in the header. What eggs are they?

  3. My first visit here! You have a nice place. looking forward to more visits in the future.

  4. Hi Jamie! Thank you so much – I have yet to get one completely finished (except for the monthly minis), but want to work on hand quilting this year and start finishing up some of them!

  5. Hi beagleAnnie ~ My daughter Sarah took that picture a few years ago of a nest in one of our Rose of Sharon bushes in the front yard. I have always loved the picture! I knew at the time which bird laid these eggs, but can’t remember now – I believe it was either a Mockingbird or a Cardinal. Thanks for asking!

  6. Thank you, Monica! I’m so glad you stopped by!

Leave a Reply

