The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ January 23, 2012

Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers for us as we have endured the loss of our dog Cookie! We are missing her, but are glad that her troubles are over now. A new week is starting and that means a new edition of the Simple Woman’s Daybook and so, here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .the sun is shining, there are two little grave stones under the big tree in the front yard for Missy and Cookie, lawn chairs blown over by the windy day we had yesterday, birds pecking around on the ground under the feeders for the last of the seeds.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about school lessons and plans for the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .Crockpots – it’s a wonderful feeling to know that dinner is already cooking and dinner prep will be quick tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
In the kitchen. . .Smothered Chicken is cooking in my crockpot for dinner, to be accompanied by a green salad and chocolate chip cookie bars for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .a yellow t-shirt and blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a new mini quilt for January out of lovely blue fabrics, crystal jewels, and fabric paint.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to have to address the huge mess in the little kids’ room this week! Ugh!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wondering. . .how I can get those littles to keep their room clean – an age old dilemma.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .Philippians in my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to take the kids to the nature museum this week if weather and life permits.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am looking forward to. . .sewing time!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am learning. . .that too much stuff is more trouble than it’s worth.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a few straggling Christmas boxes to go up in the attic, Tommy’s keyboard on the dining room table, children starting their schoolwork.
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .“A happy life is made of little things.” – Carol Holmes
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .berry wreaths – I have them all over the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .normal week – schooling, cleaning, mothering, and driving to our various activities.
~~~~~~~~~~
A peek into my day. . .getting the kids started on their schoolwork and then into the kitchen. I’ll need to run to the grocery store later today and hope to spend some time outdoors if possible – it’s another mild and pleasant day today weatherwise!
~~~~~~~~~~


The January header page in my new Gooseberry Patch 2012 desk calendar ~ lovely!

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the January list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,
Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Hi, Nancy:
    I enjoyed your daybook. I hope you’re having a lovely week.

  2. I have that same calendar! I just love it. Very cheerful.

    Cindy

Leave a Reply

