The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ January 30, 2012

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .the kids were just filling up water balloons and chasing each other around the yard. Nice temperatures forecast for the entire week!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that a 48 hour day would better fit my to-do list!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my home and it’s coziness.
~~~~~~~~~~
In the kitchen. . .a roast is in the crockpot for dinner tonight, along with rice and a salad ~ maybe brownies for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink t-shirt and jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .still working on the January mini-quilt when I have the time and energy.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to take the girls to see “The Beauty and the Beast” at the theater this week, followed by a visit to Bath and Body Works.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wondering. . .where the lids to my containers disappear to – I can never seem to find the right lid when I need it.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Little Farm by the Sea” (Kay Chorao) with David and “Very Last First Time” (Jan Andrews and Ian Wallace) with Anna and Michael.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .I can get this finished and posted today!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am looking forward to. . .my movie night tonight after the kids are tucked in bed.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am learning. . .how to use the new tv in the living room – remember when it was as simple as turning on the power and turning a dial? Now it takes a degree in electronics!!
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .laundry and dishes being cleared, still those Christmas boxes waiting to go up in the attic (due to a missing lid!), kids back inside and now sitting around in 3D glasses watching “I Love Lucy” re-run.
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .“He Himself bore our sins in His body on the tree, that we might die to sin and live to righteousness. By His wounds you have been healed.” ~ 1 Peter 2:24
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .“I Love Lucy” re-runs.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .ballet, ice skating, movies, schooling, sewing, cleaning and spending time outdoors in the 70 degree weather!
~~~~~~~~~~
A peek into my day. . .see my picture below . . .
~~~~~~~~~~


This is how my bed looks pretty much every day after we’re done with school!

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the January list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely evening!

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. Wow, water balloons in January! We are supposed to have some warm temps close to 60 the next few days. I love I Love Lucy too. I couldn’t sleep last night and was watching it and laughing 🙂

Leave a Reply

