The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ February 13

Good Evening! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .cold, wet, and soggy, after last night’s rain/snow (which melted as soon as it hit the ground, but was pretty coming down!).
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about yesterday’s Sunday School lesson in Galatians 3, especially verse 3 – “Are you so foolish? Having begun by the Spirit, are you now being perfected by the flesh?” We find it so easy to accept our salvation by grace, but then try to grow ourselves spriritually all by ourselves, rather than realizing that our growth is also by grace.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my warm, cozy house on a cold winter night.
~~~~~~~~~~
In the kitchen. . .Taco Soup with crackers was just right for dinner on this cold and misty evening. “Super Chocolate Cookies” (basically chocolate cookies with M & M’s, peanuts, and raisins) for dessert.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy shirt and sweater with blue jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .clean laundry and dishes for my family.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be looking for things to get rid of around the house.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wondering. . .if Matthew’s cold is any better today – he was not feeling well at all yesterday. Time for a mommy to son text message.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .I picked up “You Never Stop Being a Parent – Thriving in Relationship with Your Adult Children” by Jim Newheiser and Elyse Fitzpatrick in the church library yesterday, and will be reading/skimming it this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to see the sun tomorrow.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am looking forward to. . .celebrating Valentine’s Day with my family tomorrow.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am learning. . .that perfection is not a reality in this life, and that my best is good enough.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .a Mario puzzle is in progress on the table, bags of toys from the littles’ room to go through and organize/pare down are on the living room floor, a pretty fabric Valentines garland is draped on the stair rail.
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .“How comprehensive is the love of Jesus! There is no part of His people’s interests which He does not consider, and there is nothing which concerns their welfare which is not important to Him.” – Charles Spurgeon
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .playing Tiny Tower on my IPad.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .ice skating, ballet, taking Sarah and David to friends’ birthday parties, basketball, a sleepover at our house for Michael and two of his friends, and celebrating Valentine’s Day tomorrow.
~~~~~~~~~~
A peek into my day. . .spent most of the day on household duties – finding receipts for store returns, laundry, washing dishes, and precooking and freezing ground beef and chicken for later this week.
~~~~~~~~~~


Sleepy Edward snuggled up at Laura’s feet at the end of the recliner.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the February list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a good night!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Hi Nancy! I am your newest follower! I just want to say that your “learning” point is something I need to grasp. I struggle with not being good enough in so many things! My best should be though. Thank you! Looks like Edward has the right idea! Blessings to you and I will see you around!

  2. I enjoyed your today’s daybook, Nancy. I hope Matthew is getting well soon.

  3. Hi Monica!

    I’m so glad you stopped by!

  4. Thank you, beagleAnnie! Matthew is feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

