The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ February 20

Hello! I hope you are having a great start to your week! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .Sun and clouds today, alternating. Jack is playing with our neighbors’ dog – a big white Great Pyrenees who is super sweet. Robins are hopping around the damp yard looking for worms.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about birthday plans for Tommy and Sarah, whose birthdays are coming up in March.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my new dishwasher that is being delivered this week! The old one finally died, although it deserves a rest after all of it’s hard work.
~~~~~~~~~~
In the kitchen. . .Barbecue chicken on the grill tonight with rice and a green salad.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink t-shirt, jeans, dark blue sweater.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .nothing, which is why . . .
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to be planning a quilting day for myself very soon.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wondering. . .what to plant in the garden this year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .still reading “You Never Stop Being a Parent” (Jim Newheiser and Elyse Fitzpatrick) – enjoying it so far.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get by the nursery and pick up some onions to get in the ground as soon as possible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am looking forward to. . .visiting my quilt shops this weekend.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am learning. . .that I have much more energy when I don’t drink anything but water on a daily basis.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .blankets laying around on the couches – the kids snuggle up in them all day long, and they seem to always be out, even though we do fold them all up once a day!; Laura and Jeff hauling a file cabinet up the stairs to her room; still a few boxes of toys laying around to go through for Anna and David’s room, but mostly their room is cleaned out and organized (again!).
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .“Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.” ~ Philippians 4: 8 one of my favorite verses.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .painting my nails with mauvy pink nail polish.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .shopping, cleaning, schooling, skating, ballet, and Michael’s final basketball game of the season.
~~~~~~~~~~
A peek into my day. . .grocery shopping, washing dishes (by hand! – remember broken dishwasher), laundry, and a relaxing evening with my family.
~~~~~~~~~~


Our wall of Valentine hearts – we recorded ways that God has shown His love to us.

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the February list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely evening!

Blessings,
Nancy

6 Responses

  1. I love a sheer mauve nail polish I recently found called MBBF by Essie. Your dinner sounds yummy.

  2. Oh, that sounds pretty. I’ll have to look for that one!

    Thanks for visiting!

  3. I almost forgot to care for my nails. Natural color without manicure now. Thank you for remembering, Nancy.

  4. Very nice blog, it is so relaxing here.

  5. Very nice post. Love the photo of the hearts. My dishwasher has been dying for years, and we just keep resurrecting it, poor thing lol. Hope you enjoy the new dishwasher!

Leave a Reply

