The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ March 12

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .A beautiful, beautiful day ~ especially welcome after the dark, rainy weekend we had. We are expecting temperatures in the 70’s all week. I am on the front porch enjoying it all; David is in his rain boots having a wonderful time jumping in puddles on the driveway – classic. The yard is very green and there is just a hint of green on the trees where baby leaves are springing forth. Blue skies and birds singing – I may be out here all day today.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about school. I usually start analyzing about this time of year – how curriculums are working, how school and life are blending – thinking about whether to change things up a bit or leave them alone for next year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my two younger teenagers – Tommy and Sarah – who are having birthdays this month – Tommy turning 15 and Sarah turning 14 – where do the years go?
~~~~~~~~~~
In the kitchen. . .cooking out Cheeseburgers on the grill tonight (a special request from Anna), with corn on the cob and garlic roasted potato wedges. I was thinking about baking something for dessert, but I don’t think I can bring myself to go inside to do it!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .pink shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .journal pages for my daily journal; hoping to get some quilting in this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .rereading “Pocketful of Pinecones” by Karen Andreola – one of my all time favorite books!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to get some prep work on the garden done this week – it’s time to get things planted.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am looking forward to. . .dinner tonight – first cooked out burgers of the year!
~~~~~~~~~~
I am learning. . .about fresh garlic. I have only used it once in my life and my hands smelled for days, so I have been content to use garlic powder and salt for years, but I am wanting to start to use fresh, and so am educating myself on the best way to handle it and use it in my cooking – so thankful for the Internet whenever I need to learn something new.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .roller skates, dishwasher and washing machine are loaded and running, fresh sheets are on my bed (a spring day like this just calls for fresh linens!), windows open to let in the fresh air – and so, kitties are sitting in those open windows.
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .“I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in Me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from Me, you can do nothing.” -John 15:5
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .folding clean laundry fresh out of the dryer.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .Spring Break! Spending as much time as possible outside, still thinking of fun things to do – maybe a picnic in the yard, a park trip, going out for ice cream. Gardening, sewing, reading and relaxing.
~~~~~~~~~~
A picture thought for today. . .

~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the Spring list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. Hi Nancy,
    I’m happy to read your daybook filled with spring sunlight. And how cute your David is!!

  2. Thank you beagleAnnie!

  3. Enjoyed your daybook sounds like some good days you’re having and soon to come. Enjoy!

  4. Hello 🙂 I just found your blog…Nice to meet you…
    Blessings,Renee

Leave a Reply

