Our Lovely Rose Garden

The roses are in full bloom right now in the rose garden. I am enjoying their beauty as well as their lovely aroma. As I sit on the porch, I can smell their sweet smell and it is truly a blessing. I think that there are more blooms this year than ever, but maybe I say that every year? No matter, I am, as usual, bowled over by the sheer blessing of this rose garden, planted by the previous owners of our house – and ultimately a gift from the Lord. Here are a few pictures that I took the other day as I wandered around in the roses.

My Mom brought us a beautiful Knock Out Rose bush on Easter this year, which we have planted in front of the front porch, where we can see it from the rockers. It should grow into a nice size bush and bring me joy for years to come – thank you Mom!

One of my favorite things about having a rose garden is when my children bring me roses like Anna did on this day ~

Have a lovely evening!

Blessings,
Nancy

4 Responses

  1. GEORGOUS!

  2. Oh question… Ok we just bought this house. Well in the back there is a garden with an arch way, and on it is a red rose bush..
    It looks like it needs feed or something..
    Any suggestions?

  3. Really beautiful roses! You are lucky to be surrounded with so many roses.

  4. Well, I’m not a rose expert by any means 😮 – we inherited our roses when we bought the house, but here’s what we do. Cut off the dead branches and keep them cleaned up that way, and Jeff sprinkles some rose fertilizer granules around them every so often. He prunes them sometimes in the dormant season, but usually only so that we can comfortably walk through the garden. I would try giving your rose bush some fertilizer and see if it perks up a bit. It sounds very pretty!

Leave a Reply

