The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ February 17, 2014

So excited to rejoin the Daybook again! Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .blue skies and 70 degrees, a cool breeze blowing, birds chirping happily, Michael and Anna picking up sticks all around the property (not so happily), Jeff planting onion sets in the big garden and the little ladies (chickens) pecking around the yard.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .while I rock on the front porch about plans and rejoicing in this beautiful weather.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .my little ladies, who are so much fun to watch, and who bless us with fresh eggs every day.
~~~~~~~~~~
In the kitchen. . .Pick your own Soup night and Cheesy Garlic Biscuits – and a cherry pie for dessert in honor of George Washington.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .light blue t-shirt, navy sweater, and jeans.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .working on my Tree of Life quilt while watching the Olympics most nights and in small snatches of moments when I can. I’m also stitching on a “Farmish” Jelly Roll Race quilt on the machine. I just joined a new block of the month at my local quilt shop that features primitive houses with a split rail fence border, so I’ll be putting together the first block this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .school books, quilt patterns, and my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that David will feel better soon. His tummy was sick last night. šŸ˜¦
~~~~~~~~~~
I am looking forward to. . .watching the Olympics for one more week!
~~~~~~~~~~
From the Learning Room. . .Farmer Boy, Greek Mythology, C.S. Lewis, Sea Life, Bible lessons, and more along with our basic subjects. Anna and I just finished “A Little Princess” (Sara Crewe) and are already missing it – such a wonderful book!
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .David laying on the couch with soup and Gatorade watching Despicable Me 2, dishwasher running, Valentine balloons and flowers, kitties snoozing on my bed.
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .“You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.” – Isaiah 26:3
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .watching the Winter Olympics!
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .Ladies Bible Study, Church Small Group meeting, sewing, enjoying the great outdoors and my front porch with the mild temperatures we’re experiencing, planting onion sets in the garden (Jeff’s got a head start on that!), filling the bird feeders, and the final Upwards Basketball/Cheerleading games for the season for Michael, Anna, and David.
~~~~~~~~~~
A picture thought for today. . .

3616
Fancy chocolate covered strawberries from our Valentine’s celebration

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the February list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a Reply

