The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ May 4, 2015

"/

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . . a lush green landscape has taken over the world, dotted here and there with pops of color from flowers blooming around the yard.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .that my role as a parent is not to change my children’s hearts – only the Lord can do that – but, to speak truth to them and hold them accountable for the decisions they make.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful. . .for the sunny days that we’ve had this past week after so much prior rain.
~~~~~~~~~~
In my kitchen. . .omelettes and chocolate chip muffins for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy and white striped shirt, denim capris, and pretty spring Jamberry nails.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a nautical/beachy small quilt – all pieced and layered – ready to be basted and quilted.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .my Bible.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .that the chickens will stay out of my newly planted gardens and that my seeds will be very productive this year.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wondering. . .what fun and exciting new books, games, and curriculum I will find at this weekend’s Homeschool Bookfair.
~~~~~~~~~~
In the homeschool room. . .lessons winding down as we only have two more weeks in our school year. We’re finishing up our books and working on getting Tommy graduated!
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .kitties in windows, dishes waiting to be rinsed and loaded, children chatting, laundry running, dining table overloaded with lots of stuff.
~~~~~~~~~~
In my garden. . .I finally got seeds planted yesterday, although the tomato, onion and pepper plants have been in the ground a little while now. I also planted some new herbs in the herb garden – more to come soon on this year’s plantings.
~~~~~~~~~~
A favorite quote for today. . .“Your spriritual weakness, inability, and immaturity are not things to be afraid of. Your delusions of spriritual strength are a much greater danger.” – Paul David Tripp
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .my new blue and white spattered enamelware bowl I found at an antique mall last week. It will be so pretty holding a nice green salad I’m thinking.
~~~~~~~~~~
A picture thought for today. . .
IMG_3278
~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

4 Responses

  1. I so wish I knew how to quilt! Sewing and I just don’t see eye to eye. Have a great week!

  2. Love the new bowl… it would be gorgeous full of strawberries too! Have a great week!

  3. Hi I’m Hayley,
    I also participated in the Simple Woman’s day-book, I’m happy to have been given the chance too visit your blog! I love the bowl its beautiful.
    hugs from Hayley

  4. Thank you for visiting, ladies! Yes, strawberries would definitely be beautiful in the bowl!

Leave a Reply

