Busy Days

E

I’m sorry for being missing in action this week.  It has been a busy week, with finishing up schoolwork (last day for us today!) and getting ready for our graduation celebration coming up this weekend.  I’ve been planning and putting together decorations for the dinner to honor Ryan’s college and Tommy’s high school graduations.  I’ll post more of this next week after the fact.

G

I’ve also been spending some time learning my new laptop computer(!!!) that Jeff and the kids gave me for Mother’s Day. All of my big kids chipped in with Jeff to buy it for me!  Since I started back blogging, I was getting a bit frustrated (i.e. tears of despair) with my old computer, so the surprise was a really great one!  I’ve been busy getting acquainted with my new girl and transferring photos and documents over from the old one.

F

I’m planning a post upcoming about our great time at the homeschool bookfair last weekend. Saturday evening we were able to hear the Duggars speak and give their testimony, which was really great!  Here’s a sneak peak of the girls meeting one of their Duggar favorites, Joy Anna ~

K

I’ll be posting about the books I brought home this year, too, but here is a picture of my favorite purchase – this beautiful homeschool planning book – I can’t wait to start using it!

H

The inside pages are so lovely! ~

J

I’ll work on getting these posts up next week.  Until then, I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Blessings,

Nancy

2 Responses

  1. Good to hear from you again! Maybe we will see each other again in this life. I love the Duggars and watch every show. We also support Family Research Council where Joshua Duggar works. My friend, Elizabeth Hartman, has been in charge of the book fair for many years, but stepped down this year (LOTS of work).
    We are empty nesters as of March 7 when Emma got married! James is living in Europe and Brandon lives with friends not too far away.
    Much love to you and Jeff!

  2. Hi Kathy! It’s good to hear from you too! Sounds like your family is growing up like ours! Exciting news about all the kids! I can’t believe how the time flies. Say hello to Bill from us and enjoy your peace and quiet!

Leave a Reply

