The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ July 12

Here is my Daybook entry for today ~

Outside my window. . .sunny, breezy, and hot. A very large garden spider has set up a home right outside our front door. I have named her Lucretia, and while very beautiful, she makes us all shudder a bit, as well, and one person has refused to use the front door at all. I think she makes a great watch dog spider.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thinking. . .about school plans for the fall.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the learning room. . .just planning right now.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am thankful for. . .simple days at home.
~~~~~~~~~~
From the kitchen. . .Quiche and Cinnamon Rolls for dinner tonight.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am wearing. . .navy shirt and denim capris.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am creating. . .a master list of all of the stamps I have -complete with graphics and all in a notebook so that I can look through and easily see the stamps I have to choose from. I am also cataloging the stamp sets so that they will be easy to find.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am going. . .to start having a daily storytime with the littles so that we can read together more.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am reading. . .“Relationships – A Mess Worth Making” by Tim Lane and Paul Tripp.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hoping. . .to find some treasures at the library book sale later in the week.
~~~~~~~~~~
I am hearing. . .kids bowling on the Wii, Sarah talking to Rain (her mouse), air conditioner running.
~~~~~~~~~~
Around the house. . .projects are at a stand-still while I spend some time just doing fun things, cucumbers have been coming in nicely and are keeping us well supplied.
~~~~~~~~~~
One of my favorite things. . .Molten Chocolate Cake at Chilli’s.
~~~~~~~~~~
A few plans for the rest of the week. . .ice skating, bowling, library sale, stamp club, shopping, quilt store.
~~~~~~~~~~
Here is a picture thought I am sharing. . .


Blackberry Cobbler ~ recipe coming up this week.
~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks to Peggy at The Simple Woman’s Daybook for this wonderful meme. Visit Peggy to find the July list of participants in The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Have a lovely day!

Blessings,
Nancy