Thankful Thursday ~ March 18

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here is my thankful list for today ~

~ I am thankful for my children – for all of their different qualities that make each one unique and special.

~ I am thankful for my husband – who works hard each day to provide for our family.

~ I am thankful for my mom – who is such an example to me of strength and faith as we walk through our grief.

~ I am thankful for God’s protection and provision in my life.

~ I am thankful for simple evenings at home with my family.

~ I am thankful for bright and sunny spring days that lift my spirits.

~ I am thankful for the joy and satisfaction of creating something beautiful.

~ I am thankful for the gentle lessons that God teaches to me along the way.

To read more thankful thoughts, please visit Laurie at Women Taking a Stand to find the list of participants in this week’s Thankful Thursday.

Have a nice day!

Blessings,
Nancy