Simple and Delicious Quiche

I found this recipe at allrecipes.com awhile back. It was posted by DawnRobyn. I have made it twice ~ changing up the cheeses ~ and my family has really loved it. I love how easy it was to put together, so this will be on our menu frequently. You can substitute different cheeses, and different meats, as you desire. The first time I made it, I used Swiss and Parmesan. The second time I used an Italian blend cheese with the Parmesan (instead of the Swiss). Enjoy!

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

1 (3 oz.) pkg. precooked bacon pieces (Oscar Meyer, Hormel – found on the salad dressings aisle)
1/2 Cup chopped onion
5 oz. shredded Swiss cheese
3 oz. shredded Parmesan cheese
1 (9 in.) deep dish frozen pie crust (I used the Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust)
4 eggs, lightly beaten
1 Cup half-and-half cream

– Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.

-In a medium bowl, mix the bacon, onions, and both cheeses. Place this mixture in the unthawed pie crust.

-Mix the eggs and half-and-half in a bowl. Pour the egg mixture over the cheese mixture.

-Bake in preheated oven for 15 minutes. Reduce heat to 350 degrees and bake for an additional 35 miunutes, until top of quiche begins to turn brown.

I doubled the recipe for our family and made two ~

Serve this up with some fresh fruit or muffins for a yummy dinner ~

Blessings,
Nancy

One Response

  1. This looks delicious. It looks good with the blueberry muffins.

Leave a comment