Our Front Porch Birds

nestbranch

I was able to get a couple of really great pictures of our front porch nest and birds the other day. Here is the best picture of the babies that I got ~

100_9070

When I looked at them today, I could clearly see 4 babies – I had thought that there were only 3. They are almost too big to all fit in the nest. Here is one of them practicing flapping its wings ~

100_9058

I also finally got a good picture of the mama bird ~

100_90561

I had thought she was grayish at first, but she is really brown instead. I still haven’t been able to identify her in any of my books. Anyone have any ideas?

It is a rainy afternoon here, which will make for a nice cozy evening at home tonight. I am feeling the magnetic pull of my quilting basket, so I’ll be settling in to sew after posting this. Have a lovely evening!

Blessings,
Nancy

Leave a comment